Painted Trillium

Posting a photo journal has been very enlightening with regard to the strengths and weaknesses of my photography and photo inventory. After my recent trillium post I realized that I had too few photos of Painted Trillium and also needed to work more outside the box,  experiment more, and of course learn something in the process.

This morning I found a half dozen or so Painted Trilliums scattered about under an open canopy of Eastern Hemlock and Red Maple.at the edge of a dense stand of mature hemlock. I’ll share the results.

TrilliumPainted6May13#082E

TrilliumPainted6May13#061E

TrilliumPainted6May13#034E

TrilliumPainted6May13#105E

All photos by NB Hunter

4 thoughts on “Painted Trillium

Leave a Reply

