Almost Spring!?

I like to document natural events in my photo journal. Two days ago a brief warm spell had melted much of our snow, to the point that bare ground was attracting hungry deer, turkeys and many species of birds.

Snowy11Mar14#030E

Snowy Owl on March 11, 2014

Abruptly, a nasty, unwelcome winter storm arrived, bringing frigid temperatures, sub-zero wind chills and 10 inches of snow. Brrrrr. And spring is just a week away!!!!

Beefer13Mar14#036E2c8x10

“Beefers” on March 13, 2014

TreesWinter13Mar14#013E2c8x10

Farm on March 13, 2014

Photos by NB Hunter. © All Rights Reserved.

4 thoughts on “Almost Spring!?

    • Thanks Denise. I value your input. I had little control over the composition of that shot, and the blizzard was an added challenge (at one point I could barely see the trees in a white-out). But, I saw it every time I went searching for snowy owls, and had to include that “sense of winter” in my story!!

Leave a Reply

