Foraging Bunny

A very young Cottontail rabbit – about the size of my coffee cup – has been living and foraging near my firewood pile and thicket at the far edge of the yard. After bumping into one another for a couple of weeks, I finally decided it was time for a formal introduction and portraits. The observations and photos gave me a good lesson in the feeding behavior of a youngster that hasn’t been out of the nest all that long. It was a weed-eating machine!

Photos by NB Hunter. © All Rights Reserved.

4 thoughts on “Foraging Bunny

    • Ha! I specialize in weeds rather than vegetables (not bragging about that) and they can’t reach my red raspberries and blueberries, so “no harm no foul”. Thanks for the visit.

  1. I thought we had a little bunny by the shed, but it would duck for cover anytime I was near. Sure is cute…I think you captured the “bunny” look!

Leave a Reply

