Sunlight and Shadow

From my earliest days fishing mountain streams, I’ve been fascinated by the effects of sunlight and shadow on a scene. Regardless of the goal, catching trout or memories, the manner in which form, color, detail and ultimately perception vary with observer position always gives me pause.

These scenes illustrate my point, explain my passion: sunlit subjects with background snow and evergreen trees in shadow.

Chickadee18Feb16#5522E2c8x10

Chickadee18Feb16#5500E5c5x7

RedSquirrel20Feb16#5612E2c8x10

Photos by NB Hunter. © All Rights Reserved.

5 thoughts on “Sunlight and Shadow

    • I appreciate the nice feedback – thanks! I’m starting to search the rural landscapes and natural areas for something of interest but keep coming up empty. Snow geese would be fun…i don’t see good flocks that often and when I do they’re usually a 1000 feet in the air. The backyard critters bail me out. 🙂

Leave a Reply

