Soaring with Eagles

It seemed fitting that, on the eve of the anniversary of the passing of a great friend and naturalist, I was surprised this morning by an immature eagle feeding on something in a hay field. Mobbing crows forced it to fly, too quickly for me to adjust camera settings. When I finally locked on to the eagle, the distance was alarming – too far away for a quality shot, twice my threshold shooting distance. I offer just the image, with no explanation. This was a good day.

BaldEagleJv21July16#2323E2c5x7

Real friends embrace the full palette of one another’s life experiences with deep understanding, admiration and respect. NBH

Photo by NB Hunter. © All Rights Reserved.

8 thoughts on “Soaring with Eagles

  1. Perhaps a tribute to your friend? I know all too well the frustration of seeing something beyond the camera’s comfort range. I run into that a lot, esp. at the eagles’ nest.

Leave a Reply

