A “Snowy” Christmas Eve

I was recently bestowed the “Very Inspiring Blogger Award” by a blogger friend who I respect and admire a great deal, Babsje (http://babsjeheron.wordpress.com/). I’ve struggled to find words that adequately express my appreciation, so I must lean on the medium that says thank you, simply and elegantly, in a thousand words:

                                                       Peace on Earth

Snowy24Dec13#021E3c8x10ps

Snowy Owl on a fence post in morning sun; Christmas eve

Photo by NB Hunter. © All Rights Reserved.

 

 

8 thoughts on “A “Snowy” Christmas Eve

  1. Nick -What a beauty your owl is! That is definitely a thousand words, thank you for this elegant thank you message. You are very worthy of the Inspiring Blogger award. Keep up the outstanding work in the field, and congrats on the delightful Christmas Eve Snowy Owl visitation. Hope you and yours are enjoying a lovely Christmas day. Best, Babsje

  2. Pingback: My First Snowy Owl, Oh Joy! (Subtitled Mindfulness and a Photographer) | Babsje Heron

Leave a comment